Monday, December 16, 2013

Back Squat (4x2)
Metcon (Time)
5 rounds for total working time of:

10 OHS 135/95#
50 Lateral Hurdle Jumps over the bar
10 C2B Pull-ups

Friday, December 13, 2013

Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
10 minute AMRAP of:

35 Double Unders
15 T2B
7 Power Clean & Push Jerks 135/95#

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Burgener Warm-up
1. Down and up 
2. Elbows high and outside 
3. Muscle Snatch 
4. Snatch Land 
5. Snatch Drop 
6. Hang Power Snatch
Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
Proceed through the sequence below completing as many reps as possible in 17 minutes of:
40 Burpees
30 Snatches (75/45)(45/35)(35/15) (any style)
30 Burpees
30 Snatches (135/75)(75/45)(45/35) (any style)
20 Burpees
30 Snatches (165/100)(100/75)(75/45) (any style)
10 burpees
AMRAP of Snatches @ (210/120)(120/85)(85/65) (any style)

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Diane (Time)
21-15-9 
Deadlifts, 225# / 155# 
Handstand Push-ups

Monday, December 9, 2013

Back Squat (inEMOM 5 x 5 Back Squats @ BW M/.75 BW F)
Metcon (Time)
Complete as many rounds as possible  20 minutes of:
95 pound Thruster, 5 reps
95 pound Hang Powerclean, 7 reps
95 pound Sumo Deadlift High-pull, 10 reps

Friday, December 6, 2013

Metcon (Time)
750m Row
50 Push Press (95/65)
30 Burpees
(Trying for under 10 min)

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Metcon (Time)
buy in: 20 overhead squats 95/65
Five rounds for time of:
10 Kettlebell clean and jerks, 1.5 pood each
3 Muscle-ups
buy out: 20 overhead squats 95/65
Clock is continuous!!!!!!

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Deadlift (emom 7min 3rep 80% 1RM)
Metcon (Time)
3 Rounds
50 Double unders
40 Air squats
30 Pull ups
20 Burpees
10 HSPU

Monday, December 2, 2013

Power Clean (EMOM 5MIN 1 REP)
Metcon (Time)
250m Row
20 Power Cleans (135/95)
20 Toes to Bar
500m Row
15 Power Cleans
15 Toes to Bar
1000m Row
10 Power Cleans
10 Toes to Ba

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Rope Climb (buy in 5 rope climbs)
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
AMRAP 8 Minutes
7 Front Squats 155/105 from the ground
14 KB Swings 2/1.5

Monday, November 25, 2013

Bench Press (Resting 60 seconds between sets: 10x2)
Metcon (Time)
50-40-30-20-10
Box Jumps (24/20)
GHD or abmat Sit ups
Push Press (75/45)

Friday, November 22, 2013

AMRAP 7 of:
3-6-9-12....
Power Snatches, 115/80
Burpees

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Back Squat (12-10-8-6  Pick tough weights for each set)
Metcon (Time)
50 KB Swings 24/16kg
30 Hang Power Cleans 95/65#
50 Double Unders
40 KB Swings 24/16kg
20 Hang Power Cleans 95/65#
75 Double Unders
30 KB Swings 24/16kg
10 Hang Power Cleans 95/65#
100 Double Unders

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Shoulder Press (10-10-10)
Metcon (Time)
Row 1000 m
50 Wall Ball (20/14)
30 DB Snatch (75/50)  alternating arms

Monday, November 18, 2013

Front Squat (3-3-3-3-3)
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
AMRAP 7 Minutes
5 Clean & Jerk (205/115)
30 Double Unders

Friday, November 15, 2013

Back Squat (5-5-5-5-5)
Metcon (Time)
21-15-9
Thrusters (95/65)
T2B

Thursday, November 14, 2013

SAVE UR HANDS
Dips (weighted 3-3-3-3-3)
Metcon (Time)
100 Burpee Box Jumps (30/24)

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Metcon (Time)
50-40-30-20-10
Deadlift (135/95)
Pull-ups
Double unders

Monday, November 11, 2013

VET'S DAY!!!
Wittman (Time)
Seven rounds:
1.5 pood Kettlebell swing, 15 reps
95 pound Power clean, 15 reps
15 Box jumps, 24" box

Friday, November 8, 2013

AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
10 minute AMRAP of:

15 Strict/Kipping HSPU (perform strict reps in a ME/UB set until failure, then switch to kipping for the remainder of each set)
30 BB Weighted Split Jumps 65/45# (each jump counts one rep)

Thursday, November 7, 2013

B-RAD DIDN'T WANT TO SQUAT

strength
close grip bench press (10-10-10)

Metcon (Time)
5 Rounds
10 Dumbbell Snatch (100/75)
10 Box Jumps (30/24)

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Front Squat (5X4/8 Front Squat/Back Squat @ 75% of 1RM FS)
Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
5 rounds for reps of:

30 sec. ME Burpees
30 sec. Rest
30 sec. ME KBS 32/24kg
30 sec. Rest
30 sec. ME Ab-Mat Situps
30 sec. Rest

Monday, November 4, 2013

Snatch (15 minutes to establish a 1RM Snatch)
Elizabeth (Time)
21-15-9 
Clean 
Ring Dips

Friday, November 1, 2013

Metcon (Time)
6 Rounds with a partner
500m Row
50 Double unders
(Rower is always occupied)
If no partner rest 1 minute between rounds.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMANDA!!

3 BURPEE PENALTY/ TIME, IF YOU LET GO OF BAR

Bear Complex (27 RDS @ AMANDA'S BODY WEIGHT 110#)
Power Clean
Front Squat
Push Press
Back Squat
Second Push Press

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Burgener Warm-up
1. Down and up 
2. Elbows high and outside 
3. Muscle Snatch 
4. Snatch Land 
5. Snatch Drop 
6. Hang Power Snatch
Hang Snatch (practice 10 min proper form)
Metcon (Time)
3 rounds for time of:

400m Run/ 400 row if raining
10 Hang Power Cleans 155/105#
20 T2B

Monday, October 28, 2013

Hang Clean & Jerk (15 mins to establish a 1RM Hang Clean and Jerk)
Clean & Jerk from the hang position.
Metcon (Time)
50 Burpees
20 Front Squats @ 80%
50 Burpees

Friday, October 25, 2013

Metcon (Time)
24-21-18-15-12-9-6

(95/65)

Front Rack Lunges
Push Press

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Bench Press (2-2-2-2-2-2-2)
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
12 min
5 Deadlift (225/155)
7 Burpees
9 Wall Ball (20/14)

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Front Squat (5 reps every minute for 10 minutes @ 70%)
Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
16 min AMRAP
Max reps of:
1 min DB Snatch, alternating arms (75/50)
1 min Box Jump (24/20)
1 min Row for Calories
1 min Rest
(4 Rounds)

Monday, October 21, 2013

Power Snatch (2 Reps on the minute, as heavy as you can go Touch)
Metcon (Time)
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Clean & Jerk (135/95)
12 GHD Situps between each round of C&J

Friday, October 18, 2013

Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
5 MIN AMRAP
4 Power Cleans: 155 lbs.  men/105 lbs. women
24 Double Unders
10 Pull-Ups

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Thruster (15 MIN TO FIND 1 REP MAX)
Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
7 MIN EMOM
10 REPS THRUSTER 95/65
REMAINDER TIME DO BURPEES
TOTAL BURPEES IS UR SCORE!!!

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Clean and Jerk (15 minutes to establish a 1RM Hang Clean & Jerk.)

Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
3 rounds for reps of:
1:00 ME Front Rack Barbell Step-ups 20 box 95/65
1:00 ME C2B Pull-ups
1:00 UB Handstand Hold
Note: The HS hold is meant to be performed completely UB. Perform a 10 Burpee penalty (AFTER the entire piece is completed) for every time the HS hold is broken within each 1:00 interval.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Back Squat (HBBS: 1X5@60%, 1X5@70%, 2X5@75% )
Metcon (Time)
10 HSPU
1 Power Cleans 135/95
9 HSPU
2 Power Cleans 135/95
8 HSPU
3 Power Cleans 135/95
7 HSPU
4 Power Cleans 135/95
6 HSPU
5 Power Cleans 135/95
..
1 HSPU
10 Power Cleans 135/95

Friday, October 11, 2013

quick one!

Metcon (Time)

800m Run
500m Row
30 KB snatches 1/TR 55/35

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
AMRAP 5 Minutes
7 Thrusters 95/65
7 Burpees

Rest 2 Minutes

AMRAP 5 Minutes
7 Thrusters
7 Burpees
Front Squat (10 Minu

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Deadlift (5-5-5-5-5)
Metcon (Time)
5 Rounds
10 Power Cleans (135/95)
15 Toes to Bar
20 Box Jumps (24/20)

Monday, October 7, 2013

Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
10:00min AMRAP
100 Pull-Ups
Remaining time, AMRAP Muscle Ups
*Every time the athlete falls off the bar, they must complete 30 Double-Unders

Friday, October 4, 2013

Metcon (Time)
Five rounds for time of:
5 Hanging ring extensions (right arm + left arm = 1)
5 Forward rolls
5 Backward rolls
45 pound Sots press, 10 reps
instructional video
http://youtu.be/-Qvy1ESPdwc

Thursday, October 3, 2013

DT (Time)
5 Rounds for time: 
12 Deadlifts, 155# / 105#
9 Hang Power Cleans, 155# / 105#
6 Push Jerks, 155# / 105#

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
10 Minute
3  Power Cleans 185/135
1  Bar Muscle Up ,Increase by 1 each round

Rest 5 Minutes
500m Row (Time)
Max Effort 500m Row
Metcon (Time)
No Rest after Row

100 DoubleUnders

Monday, September 30, 2013

Back Squat (1X5@60%, 1X5@65%, 1X5@70%, 1X5@75%)
Metcon (Time)
30 T2B
20 Push Press 115/75#
20 T2B
10 Push Press 115/75#
10 T2B
5 Push Press 115/75#

Friday, September 27, 2013

Rahoi (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
12-Minute AMRAP of: 
12 Box Jumps, 24" 
6 Thrusters, 95# 
6 Bar Facing Burpees

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Handstand Walk (practice 5min measure max distance)
Metcon (Time)
3 rounds for time of:

10 KB Cleans (two hands/bells, from the floor) 24/16kg
20 Wall Balls 20/14#
50 Double-Unders

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Front Squat (3-3-3-3-3-3)
Metcon (Time)
Metcon (Time)
3 Rounds
400m Run
21 Deadlifts (225/155)

Monday, September 23, 2013

HELLO MONDAY

Metcon (Time)
45 pound barbell Overhead squat, 50 reps
100 Abmat sit-ups
115 pound Overhead squat, 25 reps
50 Toes-to-bar
185 pound Overhead squat, 10 reps
20 GHD sit-ups

Friday, September 20, 2013

Power Snatch (2 REPS EMOM 10MIN 60% 1RM)
Metcon (Time)
21-15-9

Power Snatch 95/65
HSPU

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Squat Clean (5x3)
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds)
15 min AMRAP
ascending ladder 1,1,2,2,3,3,4,.....
front squat 135/95
box jumps 30/24

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

WHERE WAS EVERYONE YESTERDAY???

Metcon (Time)
Five rounds for time of:
45 pound barbell Overhead walking lunges, 50 feet
21 Burpees

wait 5 min

Metcon (Time)
3 Rounds
10 Deadlift (365/275)
30 GHD Sit ups/ ABMAT situps

Monday, September 16, 2013

Power Clean (1-1-1-1-1-1-1)
Metcon (Time)
5 Rounds
400m Run
25 Shoulder to Overhead (135/95)

Friday, September 13, 2013

strength:
12 minutes to work to a near maximal complex of: Pushpress- push jerk - splitjerk

Metcon (Time)
100 Double-Unders
30 HSPU
100 KB Swings 24/16kg
30 Ring Dips
100 Double-Unders

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Metcon (Time)
2001m Row
11 Box Jumps (30/24)
11 Thrusters (125/85)
11 Burpee Chest to Bar Pullups
11 Power Cleans (170/120)
11 HSPUs
11 KB Swings (2/1.5)
11 Toes to Bar
11 Deadlifts (170/120)
11 Push Jerks (110/75)
2001m Run (1.25 miles)
A tribute to all the victims of the 9/11 attacks on the World Trade Center in NYC. 2977 victims died that day. Included in that number are 411 emergency workers. We would like to say a prayer for the families and friends of all the victims on this day and remember those who died.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Bench Press (close grip bench 5-5-5-5-5)
Metcon (Time)
9 min continous clock
1:00 ME Muscle-Ups

3:00 AMRAP of:
9 Shoulder to OH 115/75#
12 TTB

1:00 ME Muscle-Ups

3:00 AMRAP of:
9 Shoulder to OH 115/75#
12 TTB

1:00 ME Muscle-Ups

Monday, September 9, 2013

Metcon (Time)
21-15-9 reps of
Hang squat clean, 50 pound dumbbells
Handstand push-ups
Power Snatch (3-3-3-3-3-3-3 Touch and Go)

Friday, September 6, 2013

3 rounds:

30 Wall-balls 20/14#
15 Pull-ups

then

Griff (Time)
For Time:
Run 800 meters  
Run 400 meters backwards  
Run 800 meters  
Run 400 meters backwards

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Metcon (Time)
"Linda"

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of the triplet:

Deadlift: 1 1/2 body weight
Bench press: body weight
Clean: 3/4 body weight

Set up three bars and storm through for time WITH A PARTNER

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

High-Hang Snatch (12 minutes to work to a heavy Hi-Hang Snatch.  *DO)
Metcon (Time)
3 rounds for time of:

Run 400m
15 Thrusters 115/75#
15 C2B Pull-ups

Friday, August 30, 2013

DEATH BY BACK SQUAT/ MU @ BODYWEIGHT
3 pull up / 3 dips per 1 MU
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds)
With a continuously running clock do one back squat and mu  the first minute, two back squats and mu's the second minute, three back squats and  mu's the third minute...continuing as long as you are able.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Metcon (Time)
50 Snatches (135/95)
5 Burpees on the top of each Minute (Start with Burpees)

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Grace (Time)
For Time: 
30 Clean and Jerks, 135# / 95#
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds)
Death by Double Under
Start with 5 DU
Add 5 each Minute until you cant complete the prescribed reps in one minute.
If you fall out before the 10 min cap, Work on your DU in the remaining time

Monday, August 26, 2013

Shoulder Press (5 x 5 @ 75%)
Metcon (Time)
15-9-6-6-9-15
OverHead Bar Lunge (95/65)
T2B

Friday, August 23, 2013

Chest-To-Bar Pull-ups (3xME)
Metcon (AMRAP - Reps)
7 rounds for total reps of:

30 Seconds ME Double-unders
30 Seconds ME Power snatch 115/75#

Rest 1 minute between rounds.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Front Squat (1-1-1 @ 92.5% of Max, first 5-4-3-2 warmup)
The Chief (AMRAP - Rounds)
Max rounds in 3 minutes of: 
3 Power Cleans 
6 Push-ups 
9 Squats   
Rest 1-minute.
Repeat for a total of 5 cycles

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Power Clean (10 minutes to find 2rep max Power Clean)
Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds)
Falkel"
Complete as many rounds as possible in 25 minutes of:

8 Handstand push-ups
8 Box jump, 30 inch box
15 foot Rope climb, 1 ascent

Monday, August 19, 2013

Metcon (Time)
30-20-10

Wall Ball 20/14
KB Snatch (15l/15r  anyhow) 24/16kg
Hang Snatch (15 minutes to establish a 3RM Hang Snatch (bottom )

Friday, August 16, 2013

Squat Snatch (3-3-3-3-3)
Metcon (Time)
21-15-9
Deadlift (225/155)
Thrusters (95/65)

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Push Jerk (15 min to find 1RM)
Metcon (Time)
5 Rounds
5 clean and jerk (185/115)
10 pullups

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Back Squat (5-5-5-5-5 @70%)
Metcon (Time)
5 Rounds
21 SDHP (95/65)
21 Ring Dips

Monday, August 12, 2013

For time:
50 Double unders
50 Burpees
50 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
50 Back extensions
50 Push press, 45 pounds
50 Knees to elbows
Walking Lunge, 50 steps
50 Kettlebell swings, 1 pood
50 Jumping pull-ups
50 Box jump, 24 inch box

Friday, August 2, 2013

Handstand Walk (lateral 10min )
Metcon (Time)
5 rounds for total working time

15 Lateral box jump-overs 24/20
15 Push press 115/75